Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lifetime subscription?

Has anyone purchased the Lumosity lifetime subscription? My yearly subscription is due to expire next year, can't decide if I want to get a lifetime subscription. Paying year by year will end up costing a lot more in the long run, but I can cancel if I get bored, whereas with lifetime I pay a large sum upfront and there is no way to cancel after the 30-day money back guarantee. Thoughts?

I got my subscription as a birthday present. When it runs out I'll probably just stick to the daily free games. I think $11.99/month is too expensive for what is essentially 53 games (including about 10 classic (obselete?) games. Some of the games are similar in nature to 2 or 3 others, just the names or graphics have changed. I think after 12 years in business, there should be way more than 53 games. I think they ran out of ideas years ago.

Comment

• HappyKlown
      HappyKlown commented
      Editing a comment
      I totally agree.

• HappyKlown
      HappyKlown commented
      Editing a comment
      Actually, now that I've thought about it some more, I think that there is no need for Lumosity to keep pushing out new games at a rapid pace, . Why? Because if an existing game is good at what it is designed for, why make another? People will get bored and then want something new, but there is no need. I think a game is not like a gadget - there are no new features that keep getting added. If their neuroscientists come up with a game to train a particular part of the brain then the game is doing it's job now and will continue to do it's job 10 years from now.

• pinkcat
      pinkcat commented
      Editing a comment
      Well, when you put it like that, it makes sense.

Fair comment.

I​​​​ am still willing to pay an annual or lifetime subscription to use Lumosity to keep my mind active. I think I will go for the lifetime subscription.

Comment