Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scores not improving

Has anyone started experiencing diminishing returns? I've been doing Lumosity for about 2 years now; my scores on a lot of the games aren't improving.......

Oh, yes....I think I have reached my limit on some of the games. On level 14 Pet Dectective.

Comment

If Lumosity threw money at me, I am positive my scores would improve.

Comment

I thought it was only me. I used to get scores to brag about quite a bit but I have gone right downhill. Discouraging.

Comment

Your brain is getting a workout even if your score is not improving. And...where else can you get so much fun and angst for a buck a week?

Comment

After two and half months I'm already starting to level out on some of the app games. However, I'm confident I'll see some improvement with practice and time.
            I really need to improve in the memory category. I just downloaded Dual N - Back. I plan to stick to the recommended 20 -25 minutes a day, 4 - 5 days a week with hopes of seeing a notable improvement in the memory games, as well as other games that would benefit from having a better short term memory.

Comment

• AnnaBanana
              AnnaBanana commented
              Editing a comment
              There is a topic about n-back in this sub-forum. Dual n-back is difficult. There are some Lumosity games that incorporate n-back, and are more fun (relatively) to play ie. Memory Match.

• Gore
              Gore commented
              Editing a comment
              Thank you AnnaBanana

Unfortunately, I am not having any fun playing any of the memory games. That is why I thought I would commit my time to n-back for a while. If it can really help improve my short term memory, I think I would enjoy the Lumosity games. For instance, Pinball Recall is sort of fun, but I am so bad at it that I can't enjoy it enough to play the 15 trials needed to finish a game.